2018 Insurance Insider Honours shortlisted finalists

The Inclusion and Diversity Award:
- Aon
- Charles Taylor PLC
- London Market Group
- Marsh

Young Broker of the Year

- George Beattie, WTW
- Jonathan Reiner, Ryan Specialty
- Patrick Bousfield, Capsicum Re
- Tom Davies, Marsh 

Young Underwriter of the Year: 
- Aude Bonnemaison, Ironshore
- Timothy Boyce, CFC Underwriting
- Liam McEneaney, Axis
- Lindsey Nelson, CFC Underwriting
- Richard Taylor, Munich Re Syndicate Limited

Young Claims Professional of the Year: 
- Marina Markantoni, Talbot UW
- Paul Rabey, APC Underwriting
- Rachel Keane, IGI
- Tamsin Arthur, Neon Underwriting
- Tom Upton, Markel

Risk Carrier of the Year: 
- Beazley
- Munich Re Syndicate Limited
- Pool Re

Underwriting Initiative of the Year: 
- AGCS - Supply–I
- CFC Underwriting - Transaction Liability (TL) insurance
- Munich Re Syndicate Limited- Stream Consortium
- Neon Underwriting - NCM Re
Pool Re - Cyber Terrorism Insurance

Broking Initiative of the Year: 
- Ed Broking - TradEd
- Endeavour Insurance Services - Advantage Claims platform
- Safeonline LLP - iQ

Launch of the Year: 
- Beazley - Smart Tracker
- London Market Group - London Makes It Possible campaign
- Verisk - PCS Specialty platform
- Volante Global 

(Re)insurance Transaction:
Aon World Bank Pacific alliance catastrophe bond
- Capsicum Re and Arch Capital's IMAGIN mortgage credit risk transfer 
- GC Securities and SCOR - Atlas Capital UK catastrophe bond
- Swiss Re Capital Markets and IBRD - Pandemic Emergency Financing Facility

M&A Transaction of the Year: 
- AXIS Capital’s acquisition of Novae
- Canopius – Management buy out from Sompo Japan Nipponkoa
- Hyperion Insurance Group, Caisse de dépôt et placement du Québec (CDPQ) buy-in
Liberty Mutual acquisition of Ironshore

Broker of the Year:
- BMS Group
- Capsicum Re
- RT Specialty

MGA of the year
- Castel
- CFC Underwriting
- Ensurance UK
- Neon Sapphire
Nephilla Capital - Velocity Risk Underwriters 
- tifgroup

Cuthbert Heath Award - (Claims and Losses) 
- Charles Taylor Adjusting & AIG response to Hurricane Irma
- THB Worldwide Property division claims department HIM loss response
- Beazley's West African pirate attacks
- Ed Broking response to Hurricane Harvey
- XL Catlin response to Hurricanes Irma and Maria – U.S. Virgin Islands

The Insurtech Honour
- Allianz and Flock Drone Insurance 
- Charles Taylor InsureTech -  DA SATS delegated authority project
- Cytora - The Cytora Risk Engine
- EY and Guardtime - Insurwave
Insurdata – Exposure Engine
- London Market Group - Placing Platform Limited (PPL)

  • Jim Bryce

    Jim Bryce

    Non-Executive Director of CV Starr Managing Agency

  • David Constable

    David Constable

    Non-Executive Director, Tokio Marine Kiln

  • Sian Fisher

    Sian Fisher

    CEO of the CII
  • Mark Geoghegan

    Mark Geoghegan

    Managing Director, The Insurance Insider

  • Rolf Tolle

    Rolf Tolle

    Former Lloyd's Franchise Performance Director; Non-Executive Director, Beazley

  • Steve McGill

    Steve McGill

    Director at The Hartford Financial Services Group, Inc